To me and through me…

godisgreaterthanme

I don’t know about you, but whenever I am called to do any sort of speaking in church I am coupled with the feeling of excitement and a little self consciousness. I’m excited about doing anything for God, yet,  I sometime wonder will I say or do the right thing and if I’m prepared enough.

Then something deep on the inside of me says, “Rest assured, I will see you through”. I know that is the Holy Spirit speaking to me. I don’t have to worry about being fully equipped when I am allowing myself to be used by God. I can be at ease knowing that He will speak to me and work through me.

That’s what it’s all about anyway. Trusting that when we seek God, He will see us through any situation and prepare us for it. What a sense of relief.

Putting the Word to Work

Do you sometimes hesitate to share about God because you are not sure what to say? Even Paul, a great evangelist and teacher, did not count on flowery speech or his ability to persuade people; he depended on the Holy Spirit to speak through him (1 Corinthians 2:1-5). Ask the Holy Spirit to speak through you too and believe that He will. -The Everyday Life Bible

I’ve come to know that hearing from God is much easier when I am spending time with Him. When you think of QT time with you mate or spouse it doesn’t usually consist of you doing anything in particular for them, but it does require you to spend time with them.

Intimacy plays a huge part in any successful relationship. And for the record, intimacy does not have to be a sexual act. We should have a special type of intimacy with those we care about.

We are also called to have a special type of intimacy with the Lord. He wants that alone time with us. Uninterrupted quality time that is set aside just for Him. He wants you to speak to Him and He wants to speak to you.

Life Point

First Corinthians 2:5 teaches us not to put our faith in human wisdom or philosophy, but in the power of God. Verse 11 of this same chapter says that no one discerns the thoughts of God except the Spirit of God. Since the Holy Spirit knows the secret counsel of God, it is a vital necessity for us to know how to hear what He wants to say to us. The Holy Spirit helps us realize, comprehend, and appreciate the gifts of the divine favor and blessing that God bestows on us. Human wisdom does not teach us this truth; it comes from the Holy Spirit, Who gives us the mind of Christ (1 Corinthians 2:12-16) Ask Him to give you the mind of Christ today. -The Everyday Life Bible

prayhard

Speak the Word

Prayer

Thank You God, for preparing for me things that eye has not seen and hear has not heard, and my heart has not thought of – things that can only be revealed to me by Your Spirit. (1 Corinthians 2:9,10) -The Everyday Life Bible

2 thoughts on “To me and through me…

Leave a Reply

