Testimonies of the Chosen Few

finger-pointing

One of my favorite pastimes is watching those I subscribe to on YouTube. Hey, don’t act like you don’t do it too, lol. What interests me is that every believer has their own unique story, yet there are so many similarities that viciously goes against the idea of coincidence. I suppose that is due to the fact that we serve the same God. He doesn’t change. Our stories may differ but because He has no respect of person, He remains the same across the board. I can watch a video of someone on the other side of the world that is younger, older, another race, and/or with an entirely different upbringing, and yet there are certain key points that stand out. So much so that I study to find them in every story now. Yeah, I know that’s a bit much. But it’s so very beautiful to me.

Two key points:

  1. Usually (but obviously not all the time) they either grew up in a Christian home or have had something or someone connecting them to God in the past. (Proverbs 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.)
  2. After they accept Christ, they get opposition on every end and it seems like everything is falling apart. (Ephesians 6:12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places; 1Peter 5:10 But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you; Ephesians 2:10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them; Genesis 3:1 Now the serpent was more subtil than any beast of the field which the Lord God had made. And he said unto the woman, Yea, hath God said, Ye shall not eat of every tree of the garden?) The enemy has gotten a glimpse of our expected end and has been on his job since the very beginning. It angers him to know that we have received Christ even after all of his attempts. But doesn’t he know how this is all going to end? We win!!! ;-P

I could go on and on with the similarities but those are at the top two in my opinion. I must admit, when I came across this video today it kind of caught me by surprise. I haven’t been through the same experiences but definitely most of the same feelings. She’s so much younger and I wondered how can that be so, but then I’m reminded again… We have the same Father! The same Creator!  The same Savior! 🙂

